Board of Directors

The Blount County Economic Development Council, Inc. (the "BCEDC"), is comprised of fifteen appointees from a cross-section of concerned businessmen and women and private citizens from in and around Blount County, united with the common goal to create an environment for the amplification, retention, and recruitment of businesses. Through proficient leadership, active community engagement and the creation of local and regional partnerships, the BCEDC will be the facilitator for economic development and growth in Blount County.

Executive Committee

Danny Kelly,
Hometown Bank
Vice Chairman
Kelley C. Stone,
Alabama Power
Lisa Wester,
President of OFFER
John Brothers,
Bank of America (ret.)

Board Members

  • Alan Smith, A&J Steel
  • Tim Compton, Traditions Bank
  • Waymon Pitts, Blount County Commission (ret.)
  • Allen Gilliland, Spring Valley Beach
  • Bob Harvey, Blount County Real Estate Network
  • Johnny Pullen, Blount County Career Technical Center
  • Darren White, Educator/Realtor
  • David Hornsby, Hornsby Steel
  • Tim Whitley, Blount County Farmer’s Federation
  • Evan Ray, St. Vincent’s Blount
  • Clyde Woods, Tri-Angle Marketing


Lisa H. Baker
Economic Development Coordinator

P.O. Box 94
Oneonta, AL 35121
Telephone: (205) 625-3305
Facsimile: (205) 625-3302
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.